Parenting, Relationships

FREEZE! Drop The Assumption, Put Your Hands Up And Slowly Back Out Of The Room (as seen on cafemom.com)

As seen on CafeMom.com

email tb

 

It is clear by my response, shown in the image of the message which is featured here in this article, that my blood began to boil, behind what I was being accused of. It would be “reasonable to conclude” that I appear to go off the deep end here. However, what you do not see, is how it lead into this. Typical… typical to conclude one thing, based on the part you do see. (and then he ends it with, “Please do not receive this with malice) wow! How  should I receive it then?frustrated

This would be the reason, as to why I used this as an example. It’s the classic “Poke The Bear” moment, where someone pokes the bear, then they jump back, and hide themselves, so that the reaction of the bear is what’s on display.

angry

It can also serve as an example of: The Straw, That Broke The Camel’s Back. I used this example in writer’s workshop, to show a range of things and the points were all made clear, when the rest of the information was shared. In doing so, it teaches the students how major and minor details are important to any story. It shows how any little detail, be it added or omitted details, can change the overall read of the story. A few more strokes of the pink paintbrush, can change the portrait.

So, lets back up to 55 days ago. Everything was going great, as I would describe it. I’d written about the closure I had in finally having a “final custody order” in place. RELATED ARTICLE

Even though I did not necessarily agree with the way it turned out, all I was in seek of, was something final-so that I could continue without my life being in limbo. I would be able to finally do what I needed to do, without restrictions of living in one place over the next, or going and coming as I pleased, to make a living for myself. I obviously wrote about the lies that were told in court and pointed to legitimate reasons to conclude that it was an injustice. (Related Article)

However, it was the end to a 5-year ordeal, which had been stifling in my career and personal life- as it hung over my head. It had costed me everything from time with my child, to having many strikes on my record, stemming from erroneous and false charges and claims as well as accusations that were made about me- by my child’s father. And I was happy to finally be out of it all! I had zero qualms. Living life and loving someone.

Everything to do with it, was detailed in articles that followed my custody hearing. (Related Article) Once I wrote it, I left it there and moved into my new place in life- and was happy to be there. I was having pleasant conversations with my child’s father- and truly thought we moved into a place, where we could be civil on the phone, instead of conversing via email all the time. I worked with the father on using my weekends with my child to have him in sports, which the dad scheduled on my weekends with my child. I sacrificed the enriching and extra-curricular activities I had planned for my child, to fulfil the dads request. I even transported my child to those events. Doesn’t seem like much huh? Well, if you knew the gravity of the estranged relationship that we had, you’d realize how BIG something like this, was, to me. (Related article) 

(Related Article) 

My life was beginning to get back in order, kid was doing good and his dad appeared to be refraining from falsely accusing me of things, and placing the bad behavior of my child on me. (Related Article)

I thought that maybe he finally realized that it’s kind of impossible for me to be the blame, for behavior that happened on his watch. As I only see my child on the 1st, 3rd and 5th Friday-Sunday. That equates to 48 hours every two weeks, 18 of which the child is asleep = (overnight X 2 Days) Child attends school of dad’s choice on dad’s side of town, which is 1.5 hours away from me, on a good day. All of this, under dad’s court order. Not my choice- but that’s what I was ordered.

Nonetheless, I speak to my child about right and wrong. I explain to him what acceptable behavior is. I am constantly nurturing his growth and taking part in his affairs, as they relate to school and play. When I speak to my son on the phone during the week, I always ask how his day went and if he says he got in trouble, I ask why. I listen to why, and I make it a point to correct it the best way any mother can, from the “telephone” as I do not have another alternative. Dad is strict on the order and constantly tells me about the “expectations of the court” so I cannot diverge from the order. Now do you understand the example, of why “I thought it was working out” Because the order says that we are to communicate using email. And here we were, having short snippet conversations about my son, so that we could show our son that we were on the same team. Well, I was duped, apparently.

slapping forehead

The day in question- with is the featured image here- shows dad flat out accusing me of something out of the clear blue sky. I was taken aback. Why would he say those things? Where is, he going with this? What’s his problem now? Was it that he became aware of the moves I was making- while he’s stuck being the parent he didn’t sign up to be? Reminded me of TRUMP…running for president, no idea he’d win, being elected, and not having the slightest clue on what to do. Let’s blame the other parent for our “parenting-fails”

My son called later that evening to say that he got in trouble again at school. Dad jumps in on the conversation and I screamed bloody-Mary (mistake? Eh’ perhaps) because I absolutely did not want to hear anything he had to say, while he was making this accusation and continuing to do so over the phone. I did not want to have any words with such an infidel, who would say this, for no apparent reason. I was insulted, to say the least. I was saddened that I thought we made all this progress, only to step back so many steps.

And so, the rest of the story unfolds below. It’s when the pot just boiled over and it all spilled out, into an email to dad:

Be careful with your accusations:

1.       You do not live with me.

2.       We do not run in the same circle

3.       You don’t go anywhere with me

4.       We never engage in conversation aside from OFW

5.       You are not my friend, or significant other

6.       You know absolutely nothing about what I do or say to my child

7.       You aren’t around when I talk to my child

8.       You have absolutely no grounds for the things you accuse me of doing

9.       I have shown nothing but support for the situation -never needing to change anything

10.   Meaning, no motive for telling my child anything in the nature of which you accuse

11.   It’s ALL IN YOUR HEAD

12.   YOU ARE PROJECTING

13.   YOU ARE BEING IRRESPONSIBLE

14.   YOU ARE A BAD PARENT, per xxxx

15.   YOU CAN NOT FACE REALITY

16.   YOU NEED CLOSURE, Per xxx

17.   YOU NEED TO MOVE ON

18.   YOU NEED HELP

19.   YOU SHOULD STOP

20.   All good reason for me to tell you that you are wrong, for making accusations that you are making

For you to say that “I need to get on board” or  “as soon as I get on noard”  is extremely WEAK and TIRED. Especially when I have nothing but proof that I have been on board. Down to the last email I sent to the school, requesting information about why my child was moved from his class. You have no life and nothing better to do with your time? Why is Deon not in counseling anymore? Why? Are you going to continue to blame this on me, when it did not start until YOU TOOK OVER? (4 school changes, due to behavior – kicked out of a Monnosori school, underwent molestation, a fake pre-school, no discipline, bouncing from sitter to sitter/nanny to nanny, transported to and from everyone house under the sun who could babysit while you went to work… neglected at home and kept away from his mother…

Please do not think for a moment that you will be able to chart yourself into court again with these falsities. It will never happen again, as I have given you your last chance to do that and get away with it. I will not walk away, to try to save your butt the next time. It will all come out.

I know that you feel invincible now, because of all that has transpired in your favor. But you do not have any more opportunities to get away with this behavior. And if you are looking for a reaction… or a rise… well, here it is. STOP. At first, I was going to keep my position- in giving you a heads up- but, because you are my sons father and I do care about you destroying yourself; I am obligated to ask you to stop- or to warn you of where you are headed with these lies, and how they will affect your life and I care, because that will ultimately affect my sons life. Stop thinking those people care about you or your son. They don’t. They would be happy to know that the whole family fell apart and that the kid is destroyed, as a result. They aren’t helping you. They are destroying your child and they are using you to do it, because you are allowing it, because you want control at all cost.

It is not practicing good parenting nor co-parenting when you come directly at me, with the things you said…..All accusations…pointing the finger…looking for a way out, to excuse your bad parenting, by placing the blame on something else. The Direct and accusatory statements are, without cause or warrant. It shows me that you fail to grow in this situation. It shows me that you are still sad and mad – but for what? It shows me that you cannot seem to move on with your life. You have complete charge, over all the things that happen. You and you alone, have created this storm. However, you got all that you bargained for- and you are still upset, looking for ways to attempt at stealing my joy. It won’t happen.

How does a man walk away with everything that I: 1. GAVE YOU 2. YOU TOOK and 3. WERE REWARDED; and still insist on tampering with my life even more? That is called UNHAPPY MAN, BITTER AND SAD MAN, Pxxx OFF MAN WHO CAN NOT CONTROL THE SITUATION ANYMORE.

Do you schedule this stuff? Like, are you home with your messages on a timer- to send on every Monday- or when things seem to be going well? Or do you still troll my social media and find that I have not missed a beat in moving on? The tricks should have been stopped at his point. The mere reason it has not, shows how unhappy you are. What else do you want? You got everything you asked for…what else do you want?

This is what you got: You got my money, raised child support, my time that cannot be replaced, you were able to stifle me for a moment, you have my child, you are the custodial parent, you have a portion of my life since I cannot get out of dealing with you until my child turns 18… you got judgement after judgement, I don’t see my son when I want or as much as I want, you have all the time with my son- I cannot do a lot of the things I used to do with him, I cannot give him the things that I used to give him,  you hold the court order over my head, you’ve given me a criminal record based on false allegations, and while it was dismissed… I STILL have a criminal record now. You’ve alienated me as a mother- giving permission to teachers to keep information from me, you have given permission to your selected caregivers to not notify me of my child’s whereabouts and I cannot talk to him when he is with them, you’ve brought great hindrance to the things I could have done, you did not have to pay for anything, you’ve convinced everyone who doesn’t know me- to believe that I am a bad dead-beat mom, you have an unfair advantage in court because you dealing with a woman who will not stop reporting the truth about the system, you stole your child’s college fund that was set aside, you cost me a lot of deals, you got every motion you wanted….why are you so mad??

Yes, I will continue to use my platform. And when that one is swiped from under me, like …Modern Mom or The Examiner (you know exactly what I am talking about) There will always be another one, waiting in the wings, because people like “Real ish.” Stop doing it, if you want me to stop writing about it! I would not have anything at all to write about, if you stop feeding me content. It is as simple as that. Quit, if you don’t like it.

My son is consciously aware, that he goes to xxxxx, Elementary. He doesn’t think in any way, that he is going anywhere other than a school that his dad chooses. You cannot use this as a reason. My son also knows that we moved. He does not talk about another school at all! Period! You’re child is acting up, because he cannot process why he is with you and not me. That is NORMAL. Any kid would want to know what’s up and he will act out until he understands. This is how a child expresses himself. You just choose to keep ignoring the truth- because you want total control.

My son and I have never discussed his teachers or principle outside of him telling me that he had been hit by the principle, in which he also advised his dad of. I absolutely told him that if it happened again, that he should let me know, and I will call the police and make a complaint- especially if his dad does not handle it. This is still true to this day, as I most certainly will! We have never talked about this ever again. He knows that no teacher should ever hit him. And in telling him this, it DID NOT convey NOR come with an impression that he can act up or hit anyone, and be without repercussion. All of this is very clear! You need to sell that toxic crap to someone who’s not smart enough to know. I don’t buy it. It is real sad that you will go from this point, and again hand your power over to an outsider, in order to see me hurt. But guess what, you’ll never have my smile or my happiness…and the tears that you will see, are still tears of joy.

Leave a Reply

